Delete company

Create multiple companies

You can create multiple companies in Bokio. Just click the company name in the top left followed by “Create new company”. Find out more here.

Delete company

To delete a company, go to Settings → Your account → Remove me from the company. This applies only if you are the only user left at the company. The data will then be marked for deletion and will be completely removed within one bookkeeping cycle. If there are other users left at the company, the company will not be deleted. 

Then confirm. You will then receive an e-mail at your registered e-mail address stating that the company has been removed from your username.

This unlinks your username from the company. If you are the last user at the company, the company data will be marked for deletion and completely removed within one bookkeeping cycle.

Should you accidentally delete a company, please contact us and we will restore it for you.

 

If you want to delete your username (e-mail address) from Bokio, please contact support@bokio.co.uk for assistance.